CricketWit Logo

Asia Cup Schedule 2023: Dates and Venues Revealed

Great news for all cricket enthusiasts! The Asia Cup Schedule 2023 is out. Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be the hosts for this prestigious tournament. The competition will feature six teams, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal. With intense matches and unforgettable moments in store, get ready for an exciting cricket showdown that will keep you hooked from start to finish.

Asia Cup Schedule 2023

A total of 13 matches will be played during the Asia Cup 2023, taking place from 30th August to 17th September. This prestigious tournament is adopting an innovative hybrid model. Four of these enthralling matches will be held in Pakistan, making it an unforgettable experience for cricket fans in the country. The remaining matches will be hosted in Sri Lanka.

The Asia Cup 2023 is divided into two exciting groups. One group comprises Pakistan, India, and Nepal, while the other group consists of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. With intense rivalries and thrilling clashes on the horizon, each group promises to bring its A-game to the tournament.

Here is the Asia Cup Schedule 2023,

Group Stage Schedule:

  • August 30: Pakistan vs Nepal (Multan)
  • August 31: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Kandy)
  • September 2: Pakistan vs India (Kandy)
  • September 3: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Lahore)
  • September 4: India vs Nepal (Kandy)
  • September 5: Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka (Lahore)

Super 4s Schedule:

  • September 6: A1 vs B2 (Lahore)
  • September 9: B1 vs B2 (Colombo)
  • September 10: A1 vs A2 (Colombo)
  • September 12: A2 vs B1 (Colombo)
  • September 14: A1 vs B1 (Colombo)
  • September 15: A2 vs B2 (Colombo)

Final Match:

  • September 17: Final (Colombo)

After the first round, the top-performing teams will advance to the Super 4s stage, where the battle for the Asia Cup 2023 title will reach its peak. However, the positions of the teams at this stage will not be solely determined by their initial group stage standings. Let’s take a look at how the positions will be determined:

  • Pakistan will remain A1 
  • India will remain A 2

If either of them (India and Pakistan) don’t qualify for Super 4s then Nepal will take their position

  • Sri Lanka will remain B1 
  • Bangladesh will remain B2 

If either of them (Sri Lanka and Bangladesh) don’t qualify for Super 4s then Afghanistan will take their position

As the excitement builds for the Asia Cup 2023, cricket enthusiasts from across the globe eagerly await the unfolding drama, the roaring crowds, and the sheer brilliance of cricket on display. This prestigious tournament promises to be a cricketing extravaganza like no other, uniting nations and fans in their passion for the sport.

In addition to the Asia Cup, cricket fans can also look forward to Pakistan’s Schedule for World Cup 2023, where the national team will lock horns with the best in the world. Check out the thrilling fixtures and mark your calendars to support your favourite team on the global stage. [Link to “Pakistan’s Schedule for World Cup 2023” article here]

If you’re hungry for more cricketing insights, head over to CricketWit, your go-to destination for all things cricket. From in-depth analysis to entertaining articles, CricketWit has got you covered. Explore the latest trends, relive historic moments, and engage in cricket discussions with fellow enthusiasts. Join us on CricketWit and dive into the exciting world of cricket.

So, gear up for a cricketing spectacle that will leave you breathless and redefine the spirit of sportsmanship. As the Asia Cup 2023 unfolds, let us come together to celebrate the spirit of cricket and witness the birth of new legends and unforgettable memories. Let the games begin!